Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Jarvis Cocker

Alternative Therapy, Saturday June 11, 2011 on KHSU 90.5, Arcata CA.
Submitted for your approval!

The Persuasions “Lumpy Gravy” from Frankly Acapella on Earthbeat

Jarvis Cocker “Further Complications” from Further Complications on Rough trade

Beastie Boys “Lee Majors Come Again” from Hot Sauce Committee Part Two (Bonus Track Version) on Capitol Records (new release)

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club “STOP” from Take Them On On Your Own on Virgin

Smashing Pumpkins “Bury Me” from Gish on Caroline

Frank Black “LOS ANGELES” from Frank Black on 4/AD Elektra

The Whigs “Like a Vibration” from Mission Control on ATO Records

Lalo Schifrin “Mission Impossible “Main Title”” from The Best of “Mission Impossible” Then and Now on Cresendo

Jefferson Airplane “She Has Funny Cars” from Surrealistic Pillow on RCA

Modest Mouse “Fire It Up” from We Were Dead Before The Ship Evren Sailed on EPIC

The Flaming Lips “Race for the Prize” from The Soft Bulletin on Warner Bros.

Animal Collective “Lion In a Coma” from Merriweather Post Pavilion on Domino

Of Montreal “Enemy Gene” from False Priest on PolyVinyl

Olivia Tremor Control “A Peculiar Music Called “Train Detector”” from Black Follage-Animato on Cloud Recording

Deerhoof “C.” from Milk Man on Kill Rock Stars

Pete Jolly “Windows Of The World” from Swingin’ Instrumentals of the Space Age on Rhino

The Babys “Head First” from ANTHOLOGY on CAPITOL

Sweet “Love Is Like Oxygen” from Sweet Collection on CAPITOL

Mick Ronson “Only After Dark” from Slaughter on 10th Avenue on Snapper

Rivers Cuomo “Buddy Holly” from Alone – The Home Recordings of Rivers Cuomo on Geffen

Meat Puppets “Rotten Shame” from Sewn Together on Megaforce Records

The Tubes “Mondo Bondage” from The Tubes on A & M

Tangerine Dream “Movements of a Visionary” from Phaedra on Virgin UK

Depeche Mode “World In My Eyes” from Violator on SIRE

LCD Soundsystem “Daft Punk Is Playing At My House” from LCD Soundsystem on CAPITOL

TV on the Radio “Repetition” from Nine Types of Light on Interscope

Foster the People “Helena Beat” from Torches on columbia

Crystal Castles “Fainting Spells” from Crystal Castles (II) on POLYDOR

Fred Wesley & The JB’s “More Peas” from Funky Good Time: The JB’s Anthology on POLYDOR

Alternative Therapy
Show #471

The Persuasions – “Lumpy Gravy” from “Frankly Acapella” [Earthbeat]
The Whigs – “Production City” from “Mission Control” [ATO Records]
The Hives – “Dead Quote Olympics” from “Tyrannosaurus Hives” [POLYDOR]
Arctic Monkeys – “Potion Approaching” from “Humbug” [Domino]
Jarvis Cocker – “Further Complications” from “Further Complications” [Rough Trade]
The Dead Weather – “I Cut Like a Buffalo” from “Horehound” [Warner Bros.]
The Black Keys – “The Girl Is On My Mind” from “Rubber Factory” [Fat Possum]
Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble – “Texas Flood” from “Texas Flood” [Epic/Legacy]
Booker T – “Potato Hole” from “Potato Hole” [ANTI-]
Michael Stipe – “L’hôtel” from “Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited” on [Verve/Fontana]
The Bird and the Bee – “Heard It On The Radio” from “Interpreting The Masters, Vol.1: A Tribute to Hall & Oates” [Blue Note]
Dirty Projectors – “Stillness Is the Move” from “Bitte Orca” [Domino Recording Co Ltd]
Squeeze – “Take Me, I’m Yours” from “Squeeze: Greatest Hits (Reissue)” [A&M]
The Residents – “Moisture” from “The Commercial Album” [Mute Records]
Cake – “War Pigs” from “B-Sides and Rarities” [Upbeat Records]
Shootyz Groove – “Dear God” from “Fuck Censorship” [Reprise Records]
Genesis – “The Waiting Room” from “Lamb Lies Down On Broadway” [Atlantic]
Peter Gabriel – “The Boy In the Bubble” from “Scratch My Back” [Real World]
Tori Amos – “Leather” from “Little Earthquakes” [Atlantic]
Elvis Costello – “Accidents Will Happen (Live)” from “Live From Hollywood High ’78” [Warner Bros.]
Kate Bush – “Feel It” from “The Kick Inside” [EMI]
The White Stripes – “White Moon” from “Get Behind Me Satan” [Third Man Records, Inc.]
Ben Folds Five – “Eddie Walker” from “Naked Baby Photos” [Caroline]
“Bedazzled” OST – “The Millionaire” from “”Bedazzled” OST” [London]
Grand Funk Railroad – “We’re an American Band” from “Grand Funk Railroad: 30 Years of Funk – 1969-1999 The Anthology (Box Set)” [CAPITOL]
Blue Oyster Cult – “Burnin for You” from “Super Hits” [Columbia/Legacy]
Yes – “Changes” from “90125 (Expanded Edition)” [Atlantic]
The Art of Noise (featuring Duane Eddy) – “Peter Gunn Theme (The Twang Mix)” from “The Best of the Art of Noise” [China/Polydor]
Duane Eddy – “Rebel Walk” from “The “Twangs” the “Thang”” [Jamie Record Co.]
Fred Wesley & The J.B.’s – “Doing It to Death” from “Funky Good Time: The Anthology” [POLYDOR]