Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Dengue Fever

record listener with booze

Peter Thomas “Rockin’ Computer” from Moonflowers & Mini-Skirts on Marina

Terry Reid “Tinker Tailor” from Bang, Bang You’re Terry Reid on Epic

Matthew Sweet “Millenium Blues” from In Reverse on Volcano

Motel Beds “These Are the Days Gone By” from These Are the Days Gone By (Remastered) on Misra Records

X “True Love, Pt. 2” from More Fun in the New World on Rhino/Elektra

Wilco “A Shot in the Arm” from Summerteeth on Reprise

The Beatles “If I Needed Someone” from Rubber Soul on EMI

The Jimmy Castor Bunch “Psyche” from It’s Just Begun / Phase Two on RCA Camden

Patti Smith “Dancing Barefoot” from Land on Arista Records

Neko Case “Prison Girls” from Middle Cyclone (Bonus Track Version) on Anti/Epitaph

Florence + The Machine “Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)” from Lungs (Deluxe Edition) on Island Records

Beach House “Sparks” from Depression Cherry on Sub Pop Records

Atoms for Peace “Dropped” from Amok on XL Recordings

The Blues Project “Flute Thing” from Projections on Verve

Jose Feliciano “California Dreamin’” from Finest Performances: Encore on RCA

Joni Mitchell “Barangrill” from For the Roses on Asylum Records

The Turtles “You Showed Me” from You Showed Me b/w Buzzsaw on White Whale

Dengue Fever “Deepest Lake on the Planet” from The Deepest Lake on Tuk Tuk

My Morning Jacket “Wordless Chorus” from Z on ATO

King Crimson “Three of a Perfect Pair” from Three of a Perfect Pair on Virgin

Average White Band “Pick up the Pieces (Live)” from Person to Person (Live) [Bonus Track Version] on Vex

Blue Oyster Cult “Golden Age of Leather” from Spectres on Columbia

Sons Of Freedom “Mona Lisa” from Sons Of Freedom on Warner Brothers

Built to Spill “Stop the Show (Live)” from Built to Spill: Live on Warner Bros.

Faith No More “Epic” from The Real Thing (Deluxe Edition) on WM UK

Kings of Leon “Wasted Time” from Youth and Young Manhood on RCA Records Label

James Brown “Soul Power” from In the Jungle Groove on Polydor



lternative Therapy, 7-25-2015 – Show #720 – hosted by Mad Doctor Matt on KHSU HD – 90.5, Arcata CA and KHSR 91.9 Crescent City and KHSF 90.1 Ferndale, CA and KHSG 89.9 Gaberville
Jack Marshall and His Music “Whistle while You Work” from Swinging Sketches on SINETONE AMR

Alabama Shakes “Don’t Wanna Fight” from Sound & Color on ATO

Dengue Fever “Taxi Dancer” from The Deepest Lake on MRI

Dr. John “Ice Age” from Locked Down on Nonesuch

The Black Keys “The Only One” from Brothers (Deluxe Edition) on Co-operative Music

The Zombies “Time of the Season” from Odessey and Oracle on CBS

Beck “Dreams (Instrumental Mix)” from Dreams – Single on Capitol

Björk “Lionsong” from Vulnicura on One Little Indian

XTC “River of Orchids” from Apple Venus Volume 1 on Ape House Ltd.

David Byrne & St. Vincent “Lazarus” from Love This Giant on 4AD

The Flaming Lips “Ego Tripping At the Gates of Hell” from Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots on Warner Bros.

Radiohead “15 Step” from In Rainbows on TDB Records

TV on the Radio “Happy Idiot” from Seeds on Harvest Records

The Allman Brothers “In Memory of Elizabeth Reed” from The Allman Brothers At The Filmore East on Capricorn

Dave Van Ronk “Duncan and Brady” from Ballads, Blues, and a Spiritual on Folkways Records

Fred Neil “Green Rocky Road” from The Many Sides Of Fred Neil on COLLECTOR’S CHOICE

Tim Buckley “Buzzin’ Fly” from Happy Sad on Elektra

Leonard Cohen “Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye” from Songs Of Leonard Cohen on Columbia

Randy Newman “I Think It’s Going to Rain Today” from The Randy Newman Songbook Vol. 1 on Nonesuch

Harry Nilsson “The Beehive State” from Nilsson Sings Newman on Camden Deluxe

Sexto Rodriguez “Sugar Man” from Cold Fact on Light in the Attic

James Taylor Quartet “Message From The Godfather” from Message from the Godfather on Ubiquity

Sleater-Kinney “A New Wave” from No Cities To Love on Sub Pop

John Vanderslice “Speed Lab” from Mass Suicide Occult Figurines on BARSUK

Superchunk “Crossed Wires” from Majesty Shredding on Merge Records

The Hold Steady “Stay Positive” from Stay Positive on Vagrant

Blue Oyster Cult “Transmaniacon MC” from Blue Öyster Cult (Bonus Track Version) on Columbia/Legacy

Joey Ramone “Stop Thinking About It” from Don’t Worry About Me on Santuary Records

Lotion “The New Timmy” from Nobody’s Cool on Rhino/Warner Bros.

James Brown “Soul Power” from In the Jungle Groove on Polydor