Skip navigation

If the mountains fell in the sea, Let it be, it ain't me. If all the hippies cut off all their hair, I don't care, I don't care. 'Cos I got my own world to live through And I ain't gonna copy you. I'm gonna wave my free flag high -If 6 Was 9 I think this will be my last Jimi Hendrix piece, at least for a while. I've created so many - some uploaded, some not. Jimi Hendrix is a source of inspiration for me, both with his personality, his music and lyrics and his attitude to the world. His music will forever go on.

The Flaming Lips “Approaching Pavonis Mons By Balloon (Utopia Planitia)” from Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots on Warner Bros.

Kate Bush “King of the Mountain” from Before The Dawn on Fish People / Concord

King Crimson “The Night Watch” from Starless and Bible Black (40th Anniversary Series) on Inner Knot

Yes “And You and I (A. Cord of Life; B. Eclipse; C. The Preacher the Teacher; D. The Apocalypse) [Alternate Version]” from Close to the Edge (Deluxe Edition) on Rhino Atlantic

Return To Forever “Majestic Dance” from Romantic Warrior on Columbia

Steve Hackett “The Hermit” from Voyage of the Acolyte (Bonus Edition) on Virgin Catalogue

Genesis “Get ‘Em Out By Friday” from Foxtrot on Atlantic

Premiata Forneria Marconi (PFM) “From Under” from Chocolate Kings on Esoteric Recordings

Steve Hillage “Meditation of the Snake” from Fish Rising (Remastered) on Virgin UK

Tom Verlaine “Depot (1951)” from Warm and Cool on Rykodisc

The Jimi Hendrix Eperience “Machine Gun” from Live at Berkeley on Experience Hendrix

Neil Young & Crazy Horse “Down By The River” from Live At The Filmore East March 6 & 7, 1970 on Reprise

Gary Moore “The Loner” from Wild Frontier on Virgin

Fleetwood Mac “The Green Manalishi (At the BBC)” from Vintage Mac on Sony/BMG

10cc “The Second Sitting For The Last Supper” from The Original Soundtrack on UMC (Universal Music Catalogue)

James Brown “Bodyheat” from Motherlode on Polydor

Leave a Reply

