Skip navigation


Alternative Therapy Playlist – Show #634, 11-9-2013 – hosted by Mad Doctor Matt – on KHSU HD – 90.5, Arcata CA and KHSR 91.9 Crescent City and KHSF 90.1 Ferndale, CA and KHSG 89.9 Gaberville

The Persuasions “Lumpy Gravy” from Frankly A Capella on Earthbeat

Sleater-Kinney “Dig Me Out” from Dig Me Out on Kill Rock Stars

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion “Sweet ‘N’ Sour” from Plastic Fang on Matador

X “Make the Music Go Bang” from More Fun In the New World (Deluxe) on Rhino/Elektra

The Doors “The Changeling (Alternate Version)” from L.A. Woman – 40th Anniversary Edition on Rhino/Elektra

The Witnesses “Mannequin” from Tunnel Vision on Howler Records

The Pretty Things “Rosalyn” from The Pretty Things on Madfish Music

The Who “A Legal Matter (Mono Version)” from Thirty Years of Maximum R&B (Box Set) on Polydor

Edgar Winter “Frankenstein” from They Only Come Out At Night on Epic

Arcade Fire “Joan Of Arc” from Reflektor on Virgin EMI

Depeche Mode “Master And Servant” from Catching Up With Depeche Mode on Rhino/Warner Bros.

Adrian Belew “Big Electric Cat” from Desire of the Rhino King on Island Records

The Sugarcubes “Hit” from Stick Around for Joy on Rhino/Elektra

Phoenix “Napoleon Says” from It’s Never Been Like That on EMIMusic

Faultline, Brian Molko & Françoise Hardy “Requiem for a Jerk” from Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited on Barclay

Mike Oldfield “Tubular Bells, Part 1” from Tubular Bells on Virgin

J Mascis “Several Shades Of Why” from Several Shades of Why on Sub Pop Records

Paul Simon “Questions For the Angels” from So Beautiful or So What on Hear Music

JP Crissie and the Fairground Boys “Misty Valleys” from Fidelity! on La Mina

Paul & Linda McCartney “Too Many People” from Ram on Apple

Grizzly Bear “Gun-Shy” from Shields on Warp Records

Lou Reed “Magic and Loss – The Summation” from Magic and Loss on Sire

Jimi Hendrix “Crying Blue Rain” from Valleys of Neptune on Experience Hendrix/Legacy

Joe South “Hush” from Classic Masters on Capitol

Jerry Harrison “Rev It Up” from Casual Gods on Sire

Television “1880 or So” from Television on Capitol

Fleetwood Mac “Miles Away” from Mystery To Me on Warner Bros Records

Son Volt “Who” from Okemah and the Melody of Riot on Sony BMG Music Entertainment

Ryan Adams “Two Hearts” from Easy Tiger on Lost Highway

James Brown “Don’t Tell A Lie About Me And I Won’t Tell The Truth About You” from Hell on Polydor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: