Skip navigation

Alternative Therapy, Saturday December 4, 2011 on KHSU 90.5, Arcata CA and KHSR 91.9 Crescent City/Brookings
Submitted for your approval!

The Persuasions “Lumpy Gravy” from Frankly Acapella on Earthbeat

Superchunk “Digging for Something” from Majesty Shredding on Merge

Blizten Trapper “Street Fighting Sun” from American Goldwing on Sub-Pop

Sweet “Fox On The Run” from Desolation Boulevard on CAPITOL

Cake “The Distance” from Fashion Nugget on Carpicorn

Carbon/Silicon “Really The Blues” from The Last Post on EMI

Jaco Pastorius Big Band “Soul Intro / The Chicken (Live)” from Punk Jazz on Rhino

LCD Soundsystem “I Can Change” from This is Happening on Virgin

Nina Hagen “Zarah” from Fearless on SIRE

Yello “Bimbo” from Solid Pleasure (Remastered) on Universal Music Domestic Rock/Urban

Soul Coughing “Super Bon Bon” from Irresistible Bliss on Slash/Warner Bros.

David Lynch “Pinky’s Dream (featuring Karen O)” from Crazy Clown Time on Pias America

Talking Heads “Listening Wind” from Remain in Light on SIRE

King Crimson “Fracture (remaster)” from Starless and Bibleblack (40th Anniversary Series) on Inner Knot

Arcade Fire “Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)” from The Suburbs on Merge

Dirty Projectors “Stillness Is the Move” from Bitte Orca on Domino

The New Pornographers “Failsafe” from Challengers on Matador Records

Neko Case “I’m An Animal” from Middle Cyclone on Anti/Epitaph

Peter Case “Let’s Turn This Thing Around” from The Case Files on Alive Records

Deerhoof “C.” from Milk Man on Kill Rock Stars

The Dirtbombs “Jaguar” from Party Store on In The Red

Jake Shimabukuro “Bohemian Rhapsody” from Peace Love Ukulele on Hitchhike Records

The Beach Boys “Good Vibrations (Remastered)” from Smile on CAPITOL

Belle and Sebastian “I Didn’t See It Coming” from Write About Love on Rough trade

The Jam “In The Crowd” from Collection on POLYDOR

The Who “Odorono” from The Who Sell Out (Remastered) on MCA

Jenny and Johnny “Scissor Runner” from I’m Having Fun Now on Warner Bros.

Nancy Sinatra “These Boots Are Made For Walking” from Greatest Hits on Paradiso

James Brown “I Can’t Stand It “76”” from Hell on POLYDOR

One Comment

  1. Quite an enjoyable show, thanks!! Excellent consolation for someone who stayed home on a Saturday night!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: