Skip navigation

Alternative Therapy
Show #501

The Persuasions – “Lumpy Gravy” from “Frankly Acapella” [Earthbeat]
Superchunk – “Digging for Something” from “Majesty Shredding” [Merge]
The Hold Steady – “Soft In The Center” from “Heaven Is Whenever” [Vagrant]
Jimmy Eat World – “The Middle” from “Jimmy Eat World” on Dreamworks
Cheap Trick – “Big Eyes” from “Budokan! (30th Anniversary Edition) [Live]” [EPIC]
Me First and The Gimme Gimmes – “Nothing Compares 2 U” from “Take a Break” [Fat Wreck Chords]
Green Day – “Church On Sunday” from “Warning” [REPRISE]
Jimi Hendrix – “Third Stone from the Sun” from “Are You Experienced?” [MCA]
Soul Coughing – “Super Bon Bon” from “Irresistible Bliss” [Slash/Warner Bros.]
Beastie Boys – “Body Movin'” from “Hello Nasty (Remastered)” [CAPITOL]
Talking Heads – “Totally Nude” from “Naked” [Fly/Sire]
Vampire Weekend – “Run” from “Contra” [XL Recordings]
The Clash – “Straight to Hell” from “Combat Rock” [EPIC]
Dirty Projectors – “Stillness Is the Move” from “Bitte Orca” [Domino]
Kava Kon – “Behind the Sun” from “Tiki For The Atomic Age” [Dionysis Records]
Neko Case and Her Boyfriends – “Porchlight” from “Furniture Room Lullaby” [ANTI-]
Neil Young – “Wrecking Ball” from “Freedom” [REPRISE]
Gentle Giant – “Aspirations” from “The Power and The Glory” [CAPITOL]
King of Convenience – “Renegade” from “Declaration of Dependence” [Astralwerks/Source]
Yo La Tengo – “Our Way to Fall” from “And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out” [Matador]
Petra Haden – “Sunrise” from “Sings: the Who Sell Out” [Bar/None Records]
Midnight Cowboy OST (John Barry) – “Midnight Cowboy Theme” from “Midnight Cowboy OST” [EMI]
SS Kresge Shopping Music – “Lulling Strings” from “SS Kresge Shopping Music” [Special Recordings]
Nick Lowe – “Big Kick, Plain Scrap” from “Labour of Lust” [Columbia]
Nilsson – “Jump Into the Fire” from “Nilsson Schmilsson” [RCA]
Prince – “Annie Christian” from “Controversy” [Warner Bros.]
T. Rex – “Metal Guru” from “The Slider” [Fat Possum Records]
Pretenders – “Message of Love” from “Pretenders II (Remastered)” [Rhino/Warner Bros.]
James Brown – “Funky Drummer (Bonus Beat Reprise)” from “In the Jungle Groove” [POLYDOR]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: