Skip navigation

Alternative Therapy
Show #482

The Persuasions – “Lumpy Gravy” from “Frankly Acapella” [Earthbeat]
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – “Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!” from “Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!” [Anti/Epitaph]
The Pixies – “Gigantic” from “Surfer Rosa” [4AD]
The Pretenders – “Message of Love” from “Pretenders II” [Rhino/Warner Bros.]
Suzi Quatro – “Primitive Love” from “If You Knew Suzi” [RSO]
Todd Rundgren – “Boogies (Hamburger Hell)” from “Faithful” [Rhino]
Ekeption – “The Peruvian Flute” from “Eskeption” [Manitcore]
Best Coast – “Boyfriend” from “Crazy for You” [Mexican Summer]
The Cure – “Just Like Heaven” from “Galore” [ELEKTRA]
Midnight Oil – “Blue Sky Mine” from “Blue Sky Mining” [Columbia]
Ryan Adams – “Nuclear” from “Demolition” [Lost Highway]
Jimmy Eat World – “Lucky Denver Mint” from “Clarity” [CAPITOL]
Spoon – “The Mystery Zone” from “Transference” [Merge]
Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers – “You Tell Me” from “Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers” [Shelter]
The 52nd Street Kid – “Just Eyes And Teeth” from “Just Eyes And Teeth” [Bop Tart]
Junior Parker & The Blue Flames – “Mystery Train” from “The Songs That Inspired Today’s R&B, Yesterday’s Rhythm & Blues” [Hustlerz Inc. Recordings]
Jimi Hendrix – “Hear My Train a Comin'” – from “Valleys of Neptune” [Legacy]
James Brown – “Night Train” from “CD of JB 2: Cold Sweat & Other Soul Classics” [POLYDOR]
Louis Prima – “Whistle Stop” from “The Wildest!” [CAPITOL]
Roger Miller – “Engine Engine #9” from “Roger Miller: All Time Greatest Hits” [Smash]
Nilsson – “Nobody Cares About the Railroad Anymore” from “Harry” [Camden Deluxe]
Iris DeMent – “I Miss A Lot of Trains” from “Real: The Tom T. Hall Project” [SIRE]
Iron Butterfly – “Iron Butterfly Theme” from “Heavy” [Rhino Atco]
The Rolling Stones – “Stop Breaking Down” from “Exile On Main Street” [Universal Music]
Paul Westerberg – “High Time” from “Stereo” [Vagrant Records]
X – “Burning House Of Love” from “Ain’t Love Grand” [ELEKTRA]
John Mellencamp – “Cherry Bomb” from “20th Century Masters – The Millennium Collection: The Best of John Mellencamp” [ISLAND MERCURY]
Buckwheat Zydeco – “Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad” from “Taking It Home” [Island Records]
James Brown – “Hooked on Brown, Part 1: Ready To Party Now” from “Hooked On Brown” [Volcano]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: