Skip navigation

Alternative Therapy
Show #471

The Persuasions – “Lumpy Gravy” from “Frankly Acapella” [Earthbeat]
The Whigs – “Production City” from “Mission Control” [ATO Records]
The Hives – “Dead Quote Olympics” from “Tyrannosaurus Hives” [POLYDOR]
Arctic Monkeys – “Potion Approaching” from “Humbug” [Domino]
Jarvis Cocker – “Further Complications” from “Further Complications” [Rough Trade]
The Dead Weather – “I Cut Like a Buffalo” from “Horehound” [Warner Bros.]
The Black Keys – “The Girl Is On My Mind” from “Rubber Factory” [Fat Possum]
Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble – “Texas Flood” from “Texas Flood” [Epic/Legacy]
Booker T – “Potato Hole” from “Potato Hole” [ANTI-]
Michael Stipe – “L’hôtel” from “Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited” on [Verve/Fontana]
The Bird and the Bee – “Heard It On The Radio” from “Interpreting The Masters, Vol.1: A Tribute to Hall & Oates” [Blue Note]
Dirty Projectors – “Stillness Is the Move” from “Bitte Orca” [Domino Recording Co Ltd]
Squeeze – “Take Me, I’m Yours” from “Squeeze: Greatest Hits (Reissue)” [A&M]
The Residents – “Moisture” from “The Commercial Album” [Mute Records]
Cake – “War Pigs” from “B-Sides and Rarities” [Upbeat Records]
Shootyz Groove – “Dear God” from “Fuck Censorship” [Reprise Records]
Genesis – “The Waiting Room” from “Lamb Lies Down On Broadway” [Atlantic]
Peter Gabriel – “The Boy In the Bubble” from “Scratch My Back” [Real World]
Tori Amos – “Leather” from “Little Earthquakes” [Atlantic]
Elvis Costello – “Accidents Will Happen (Live)” from “Live From Hollywood High ’78” [Warner Bros.]
Kate Bush – “Feel It” from “The Kick Inside” [EMI]
The White Stripes – “White Moon” from “Get Behind Me Satan” [Third Man Records, Inc.]
Ben Folds Five – “Eddie Walker” from “Naked Baby Photos” [Caroline]
“Bedazzled” OST – “The Millionaire” from “”Bedazzled” OST” [London]
Grand Funk Railroad – “We’re an American Band” from “Grand Funk Railroad: 30 Years of Funk – 1969-1999 The Anthology (Box Set)” [CAPITOL]
Blue Oyster Cult – “Burnin for You” from “Super Hits” [Columbia/Legacy]
Yes – “Changes” from “90125 (Expanded Edition)” [Atlantic]
The Art of Noise (featuring Duane Eddy) – “Peter Gunn Theme (The Twang Mix)” from “The Best of the Art of Noise” [China/Polydor]
Duane Eddy – “Rebel Walk” from “The “Twangs” the “Thang”” [Jamie Record Co.]
Fred Wesley & The J.B.’s – “Doing It to Death” from “Funky Good Time: The Anthology” [POLYDOR]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: