Skip navigation

Alternative Therapy
Show #466

The Persuasions – “Lumpy Gravy” from “Frankly A Capella” {Earthbeat]
Blowupblow – “Sunshine On the Front Line, Pt. One” from “Trust Us… A Long Beach Comp” [Fidotrust Records]
Minutemen – “West Germany” from “Double Nickels On the Dime” [SST Records]
Arctic Monkeys – “Potion Approaching” from “Humbug” [Domino Recording Co. LTD]
Incubus – “Under My Umbrella” from “Morning View” [Epic/Immortal]
Dub War – “Strike It” from “4teen – AP Press Sampler” [Earache Records]
Nine Inch Nails “Head Like A Hole” from “Pretty Hate Machine” [Island]
The Crystal Method – “PhD” from “Tweekend” [Outpost]
The Dandy Warhols – “Mohammed” from “Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia” [CAPITOL]
Radiohead – “Backdrifts (Honeymoon Is Over)” from “Hail to the Thief” [CAPITOL]
The Flaming Lips – “Waiting For Superman” from “The Soft Bulletin” [Warner Bros.]
The Motel Beds – “81 Sun” from “Feelings” [unknown]
Aloha – “Balling Phase” from “Sugar” [Polyvinyl Record Company]
Gentle Giant – “An Inmate’s Lullaby” from “In A Glass House” [DRT]
Hermetic Science – “Mars, The Bringer Of War” from “Ed Macan’s Hermetic Science” [Magnetic Oblivion Records]
Bryan Ferry – “I Put Spell On You” from “Taxi” [REPRISE]
Yello – “Goldrush” from “One Second (Bonus Track Version)” [Mercury/Polygram]
Nouvelle Vague – “Ever Fallen In Love” from “Bande a Part” [Luka Bop]
The Bird and The Bee – “Rich Girl” from “Interpreting The Masters, Vol.1: A Tribute to Hall & Oates” [Blue Note]
10cc – “Dreadlock Holiday” from “Bloody Tourists” [POLYDOR]
Willie Nelson – “I’ve Just Destroyed the World I’m Living In” from “Countryman” [Lost Highway]
Serge Gainsbourg – “Les Locataires” from “Aux Armes et Caetera (Serge Gainsbourg Versions & Dub Versions & DJ & Singer Versions)” [Sunnyside]
Tommy James The Shondells – “Cellophane Symphony” from “Cellophane Symphony” [Roulette]
Les Baxter – “Hell’s Belles” from “”Hell’s Belles” Original Soundtrack Recording” [SIDEWALK]
Elephant’s Memory – “Jungle Gym At the Zoo” from “Midnight Cowboy (Music from the Motion Picture)” [EMI]
The Wild Ones (Neal Hefti) – “Lord Love A Duck (Main Title)” from “Lord Love A Duck (An Act of Pure Aggression) Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” [United Artists]
The Spencer Davis Group – “Taking Out Time” from “Here We Go ‘ Round the Mulberry Bush (Motion Picture Soundtrack)” [MGM Music]
The Cyrkle – “Squeeze Play” from “”The Mynx” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” [Sundazed]
The Who – “Amazing Journey / Sparks” from “Tommy: The Musical” Original Soundtrack [MCA]
Fred Wesley & The J.B.’s – “More Peas” from “Funky Good Time: The JB’s Anthology” [POLYDOR]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: