Skip navigation

Alternative Therapy
Show #451

The Persuasions – “Lumpy Gravy” from “Frankly Acapella” [Earthbeat]
The Underlings – “Born In A Boxcar” from “Operational Excellence” [Daily Records]
Drive-By Truckers – “Guitar Man Upstairs” from “Southern Rock Opera” [Lost Highway]
The Beat Farmers – “Riverside” from “Van Go” [Curb Records]
The Blasters – “Long White Cadilllac” from “Trouble Bound” [Hightone]
Dave Edmunds – “Heart of the City” from “Tracks On Wax 4” [Swan Song]
The Fleshtones – “Back To School” from “Take A Good Look” [Yep Roc]
The Cramps – “Human Fly” from “Bad Music For Bad People” [IRS]
Jaco Pastorius – “6/4 Jam” from “Jaco Pastrorius” [Sony Music]
The Datsuns – “Somebody Better” from “Headstunts” [Hellsquad Records]
Love – “Alone Again Or” – from “The Forever Changes Concert” [Recall 2D]
Cake – “You Turn The Screws” from “Prolonging The Magic” [Capricorn]
Bryan Ferry – “I Put Spell On You” from “Taxi” [REPRISE]
Björk – “Triumph of a Heart” from “Medusa” [Atlantic]
The Beatles – “Sea of Holes” from “Yellow Submarine” [Apple]
The Beatles – “Sea of Monsters” from “Yellow Submarine” [Apple]
Jack Nitzcshe – “#6” from “Three Piece Suite” [Rhino]
Lord Buckley – “Marc Antony’s Funeral Oration” from “His Royal Hipness” [Discovery]
The Mountain Goats – “Hebrews 11:40” from “The Life of the World To Come” [4AD]
Manasas (Stephen Stills) – “I am My Brother” from “Pieces” [Rhino]
Hedwig & The Angry Inch – Original Cast Recording – “The Long Grift” from “Hedwig & The Angry Inch” [Warner Bros]
Midnight Cowboy OST (John Barry) – “Midnight Cowboy Theme” from “Midnight Cowboy OST” [EMI]
Fleetwood Mac (Mrs. Scarrot) – “Thoughts For A Gray Day” from “Bare Tree” [REPRISE]
The Motel Beds – “Go For A Dive” from “Go For A Dive EP” [Motelbedsmusic]
The Clash – “One More Time” from “Sandinista” [EPIC]
Your Favourite London Sounds – “Helicopter/East London Mosque” from “Your Favourite London Sounds” [LMC]
Lee Hazlewood – “Go Die Big City” from “Strung Out On A New Thing” [REPRISE]
The Corn Sisters – “Too Many Pills” from “The Other Women” [Mint Records]
Ryan Adams – “The End” from “Jacksonville City Nights” [Lost Highway]
Buffalo Springfield – “Nowadays Clancy Can’t Even Sing” from “Retrospective” [ATCO]
Neko Case – “Prison Girls” from “Middle Cyclone” [Mint]
The J.B.’s – “It’s Not the Monorail (It’s The JB Express)” from “Funky Good Time: The Anthology” [POLYDOR]

One Comment

  1. hell yeah. Motel Beds.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: